Conoce el equipo: Adri / Meet the team: Adri

How about getting to know a little better the people behind this great idea? Did you know that in our team we have right now 27 people? And did you know that not all of us are astronomers? This week we’ll start bringing everyone to you so you can know us better. And we’ll start with one of our newest members. Her name is Adriana Uribe and she comes from Colombia. Take a look at what she said:

¿Te gustaría conocer un poco más a las personas que se encuentran detrás de esta gran idea?, ¿Sabías ya somos 27 personas en el equipo y que no todos somos astrónomos? Esta semana vamos a comenzar a presentarnos y empezaremos con una de nuestras nuevas integrantes . Su nombre es Adriana Uribe y es de Colombia. Dale un vistazo a lo que ella tiene para contarte:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Hi! I’m Adriana and I’m 30 years old. I was born in 1982 in the capital of a beautiful and diverse place, Colombia.  Since I was a child I was very curious and used to love watching everything that changed and was alive. Plants, animals, people… I could spend hours watching them! Then, me father taught me to look at the sky and watch the stars. He is an astronomer and instilled in me his fascination with the existence of the Universe and with life on Earth. I still remember the first thing he taught me about astronomy: “if you get lost, you can locate yourself by the Orion belt”. His influence and that of my mother (she is a physicist), made science run through my veins.

“¡Hola a todos! Soy Adriana y tengo 30 años. Nací en 1982 en la capital de un hermoso y diverso lugar, Colombia. Desde que era una niña, ya era muy curiosa y me encantaba observar todo aquello que cambiaba y tuviera vida. Plantas, animales, personas …¡Podía pasar horas y horas observándolos! Un día, mi padre me propuso mirar hacia el cielo y fue así como comencé a observar a las estrellas. Él es astrónomo y desde niña, me inculcó su fascinación por la existencia del Universo y por la vida en la Tierra. Aún recuerdo la primera cosa que me enseñó acerca de la astronomía: “si te pierdes, puedes orientarte localizando al cinturón de Orión”.

Nonetheless, art and film took my attention too. So I decided to pursue my passion to observe as a child by studying film and TV at the Universidad Nacional de Colombia. Then I discovered documentary and the possibility of expressing my fascination with life. I have worked and traveled the Colombian country, making documentary films and a lot of audiovisual projects with children and young people about cultural, social, ecological and scientific themes. For four years I have lived in Berlin and now I’m making a specialization in documentary film in the faculty of Art and Media at the Berlin University of Arts.

Su influencia y la de mi madre (ella es física), hace que la ciencia corra por mis venas.  Sin embargo, el arte y el cine también llamaron siempre mi atención.Y así, continuando con mi pasión por observar como cuando era niña, decidí estudiar cine y televisión en la Universidad Nacional de Colombia. Fue así como descubrí el documental y la posibilidad que hay en el de expresar mi fascinación por la vida. Así, me dediqué a él y tuve la fortuna de trabajar y viajar por mi país realizando películas documentales y proyectos audiovisuales con niños y jóvenes sobre temas culturales, sociales, ecológicos y científicos. Desde hace cuatro años vivo en Alemania y continuo mis estudios en documental en el Instituto de Artes y Medios de la Universidad de Artes de Berlín.

I recently learned of the existence of GalileoMobile (through Pili, my soul sister, who is also Colombian and a member of the group). I found in this project a great possibility to fuse my work with children and in team with audiovisual projects, along with rescuing my interest in astronomy and keep on looking into the infinity space, where art and science blend to talk about the same thing”.

Hace poco me enteré de la existencia de GalileoMobile (a través de Pili, mi amiga del alma, quien también es colombiana y miembro del grupo).  Encontré en este increíble proyecto la posibilidad de fusionar mi trabajo audiovisual con niños, y en equipo, con mi interés por la astronomía, así como la exploración del espacio infinito, donde el arte y la ciencia se encuentran para hablar de lo mismo”.

One thought on “Conoce el equipo: Adri / Meet the team: Adri

  1. Pingback: E ainda: mais textos | Latte Macchiato

Leave a Reply

