Un relato bonito / A nice story

Un relato, por Miriam:

En la charla inaugural, había un nene de cinco años que se sentía mal, le dolía la panza, estaba pálido por lo que, en un momento lo llevé afuera para buscar la enfermería, íbamos caminando por el largo pasillo de la escuela, yo lo sostenía de una mano y con su otra manita se agarraba el estómago con fuerza y caminaba inclinado, a cada paso decía:

“Mi guata, mi guatita,  (mi estómago) me duele” y se agarraba la panza con aspecto dramático.

Comencé a preocuparme, pensando que podía desmayarse, solo podía concentrarme en encontrar a alguien que nos ayudara, caminabamos rápido y en ese momento de puro dramatismo, con vocecita sufrida me dice:

“Señorita, ¿usted puede explicarme que es la Vía Láctea?”

————————————————————————————
A short story, by Michi:

During the inagural talk, there was a five years old boy that felt ill, his belly was aching, he was turning pale so I took him outside to look for nursing. We were walking by a long corridor of the school, I was holding his hand and he was stroking strongly his belly with his other hand while walking inclined, and with every step he was saying:

“Mi guata ( my stomach), mi guatita (my little stomach), hurts” and he kept on stroking his belly with a dramatic look.

I started to worry, thinking that maybe he was going to fade. I was only thinking about how to find someone who could help him, we were walking quite fast and then with a suffering little voice, he asks me:

“Miss, could you explain me what the Milky Way is?”


2 thoughts on “Un relato bonito / A nice story

  1. Rogério Riffel

    Maravilha! É por essas e outras que divulgar ciência é maravilhoso. Mais para quem o faz do que para quem assiste.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

